Marvellous Macarons

IMG_9437a

Uhm, hi… I thought I should quickly stop by and convince you of my existence. No excuses for the last few months. Real life caught up with me, university, private life, and everything was a bit much. On top of that, I simply lacked the enthusiasm to blog anything at all. Anyway, here I am again, hoping that some of you may still remember me. Yes, I am that girl who occasionally travels to London in order to…do things and…be at places.

Earlier this year, I took my cousin with me when I travelled to “The Smoke” and we took a little trip to the Ladurée shop in Burlington Arcade. She had never tried macarons before and, needless to say, was marvelled by the beauty of the shop as well as the variety of macarons and their deliciousness. So we bought a lot of differently flavoured macarons and made a list according to taste and flavour which you will find below.

IMG_9373a

IMG_9378a

IMG_9432a

The Ultimate Macaron Taste List:

Vanilla: My favourite flavour so far. Very delicious and just the right amount of sweetness.

 Rose Petal: I don’t know about you, but I don’t like it. Sure, it does taste a bit like roses, but mostly it just tastes like soap and very artificial.

Chocolate: Very chocolatey, but for me, it’s too bitter. I also don’t like dark chocolate, so maybe that’s why.

Orange Blossom: Same like rose petals. Tastes like old perfume and very artificial.

Coffee: Very nice! It tastes exactly like it should…like coffee.

Coffee Caramel: In my opinion even better than Coffee, because the caramel adds a certain sweetness which I like.

Jasmine: It did taste okay, but isn’t everyone’s cup of tea, I guess.

Green Apple: Quite fruity and very much like a real apple. Thumbs up from me.

Lemon: It was okay, but didn’t exactly taste like lemon at all.

Raspberry: Exactly like raspberry, and also very fruity. I like it.

IMG_9447a

IMG_9441a

IMG_9376a

IMG_9383a

IMG_9455a

2 thoughts on “Marvellous Macarons

Leave a Reply

