Cupcakes, Bobas and Dorayaki

IMG_5882a

Last month, when I was in London, I of course couldn’t leave out a visit to Lola’s cupcake counter in Harrods and Bubbleology in Soho. They’re some of the few places I’ll go to every time I’m in London. As it was afternoon (tea) time and my friend’s and my feet started to hurt, we were looking for somewhere to eat and drink something and, most importantly, sit down. Because we were shopping in Harrods, I got the idea of paying a little visit to the Food Hall, the Lola’s cupcake counter in particular. I bought two Red Velvet cupcakes, but my friend didn’t want cupcakes and we couldn’t find anything to sit down, so instead we went to Piccadilly Circus with the tube. There’s that small Japanese supermarket where I always wanted to go to and as my friend loves Asian food we went there to get her something to eat. I had no idea what all the things they sold were, but everything looked pretty delicious so I bought..well, something (maybe someone knows what those things in the picture above are). My friend got Dorayaki’s, Japanese sweets that are quite a bit like pancakes. From there we went to Bubbleology in Soho, just a 5 minute walk from Piccadilly Circus. My favourite Bubble Tea store, looking very much like a mad scientist’s lab.

IMG_5879a

IMG_5877a

IMG_5883a

IMG_5881a

One thought on “Cupcakes, Bobas and Dorayaki

Leave a Reply

