Homage To The Old Days – Berlin Fashion Week Outfit

IMG_5657ab

It was really cold in Berlin during Fashion Week. -2 °C maximum! Other people thought a thick fur coat, jeans, a wool cardigan and pullover and long boots would be enough to protect them from the cold; I thought a leopard print/ leather jacket, a short mesh/ silk dress, tights and ankle boots would be enough. Guess what? The others were right… I was freezing on my way from the U-Bahn station to the show venue! But will I ever learn from it? No. Sometimes one has to ‘suffer’ to look good. What I have learned however is that you should not buy ankle boots with heels a day before you intend to wear them all day while running through Berlin to get from one show to the next. I almost tripped over several times – which of course had nothing to do with the bubbly we drank at the Lavera Showfloor bar after the Shakkei show.. 😉

The ‘background’ in these photos is my friend Zoé’s living room in her flat in Berlin, where we had much fun doing a retro style photoshoot at 3 in the morning after having a midnight tea.

My Outfit:

Leopard print and leather jacket – H&M

Dress – H&M

Tights – H&M

Necklace – No idea where I bought it

Bracelet – Accessorize

Boots – Deichmann

IMG_5632ab

IMG_5637ab

IMG_5659ab

IMG_5689ab

IMG_5692ab

IMG_5645ab

IMG_5668ab

IMG_5695ab

IMG_5648ab

No, this is neither Catherine Zeta-Jones in Chicago/ Velma Kelly nor Liza Minnelli in Cabaret. This is my beautiful friend Zoé who loves theatre, musicals and all that jazz.

IMG_5728ab

Leave a Reply

