Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Berlin – Irina Schrotter, Fabryan London, Shakkei

Last Friday I made my way up to Berlin to spend the weekend in Germany’s capital and to attend Berlin Fashion Week. It was my second one and the first time I actually was invited to some shows. Big shows! Amazing shows! Eek! I got invited to Fabryan and Shakkei Friday evening on the Lavera Showfloor and to Irina Schrotter Friday morning at the Fashion Week tent. As I wasn’t able to make the Irina Schrotter show (yep, I missed the most exciting show I got invited to), I got a blog assistant , Marlene, who studies fashion journalism, and sent her to the show to take pictures for me. I am so glad I did, because the pictures she took are really great and she could enjoy the show with her friends. So everyone’s happy. One of the models on the Irina Schrotter catwalk was Lena Gercke. The collection looks great; I especially love all the white dresses (I’ve got a thing for the colour white, don’t ask me).

P1130289a

P1130310a

P1130315a

P1130318a

P1130417a

Next up in the evening was the Fabryan London show which I didn’t entirely miss. but I was 15 mins late and saw about 5 minutes of the show which is really disappointing because Samantha-Jane, the designer behind Fabryan, is from London, as is the brand. What I did see were the backs of some very beautiful evening dresses in red and black. and I’m sure I would’ve loved the show. Here are some pictures that Fabryan sent me.

fabryan

fabryan2

fabryan3

The last show that evening, at the Lavera Showfloor and Fashion Week in general, was the Shakkei show at 11.30pm. I met a very lovely blogger there, Fleur of Red Fashion Hood with whom I spent a little time at the bar afterwards, having a glass of bubbly. As for the collection, it was my favourite that day! Eco-friendly, Vivienne Westwood-style dresses in dark colours, red and flower prints. French-style coats, dresses and suits made for fashionable men. My favourite looks were the red dress and the red jacket styled with a beret. Very chic!

IMG_5492ab

IMG_5501ab

IMG_5509ab

IMG_5530ab

IMG_5549ab

IMG_5571ab

IMG_5582a

I also saw German actress Marie Munz, whom I adored as Judith von Bütow in the series ‘Schmetterlinge im Bauch’ (I watched every single episode and am still hoping for a DVD of the series…)!

IMG_5495a

After the show with Fleur:

IMG_5618ab

IMG_5627ab

2 thoughts on “Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Berlin – Irina Schrotter, Fabryan London, Shakkei

Leave a Reply

