Memories Of 2012 In Pictures (And Words)

It’s 2013 (Happy New Year to all my readers from 106 different countries and friends!), and my annual blog report just came in a few days ago, including a lot of blog data I won’t bore you with. However I do want to post my traditional ‘memories of the year’ post. I hope 2013 will be a year as great as 2012. It’ll be a year of changes for me (finally moving to London, yay!). So, here we go with the pictures and words:

January:

January

I spent New Year’s Eve in Dresden with friends. My blog had its first birthday in January (meaning it’s now almost 2 years old). My family and I had dinner at a lovely Chinese restaurant. Lots of tea drinking, cold weather and vanilla macaron baking in January too. I changed my blog theme for the first time.

February:

February

I posted my first giveaway ever on this blog. London Fashion Week took place and I loved watching the shows (can you spot Lana Del Rey?). I spent a lot of time taking pictures with the old Praktica I found and sewing bags for friends. I had butterflies in my hair and on my fingers in a butterfly conservatory.

March:

March

I played a small part in Cabaret, the Musical. Spring arrived and I ordered a ‘Lulu Guinness’ style necklace from the talented JaymieOC. Lulu Guinness press day also happened. I wandered around Dresden, my home town, and took some pictures there.

April:

April

Back in London. Lulu Guinness for Uniqlo launch (which I sadly missed). I tried macarons at Ladurée for the very first time. I had a little meeting with Tiffany, the new store manager at Lulu Guinness, at their Burlington Arcade store and she showed me around the store a bit. I bought my first Lulu Guinness lips clutch that day too (vintage red snakeskin). I was invited to the Task PR AW12 Press Day. My parents were in London for the first time and I did a lot of sightseeing with them. I went to the Hampstead Fun Fair with a few friends.

May:

May

My lovely red Cambridge Satchel arrived here. The Christian Louboutin exhibition opened at the Design Museum, showcasing lots of amazing shoes. I did the 2nd blog giveaway on my blog (Swarovski). Wish magazine was launched in London and I immediately ordered one.

June:

June

The Queen celebrated her Diamond Jubilee with big celebrations in London and the Clock Tower was renamed Elizabeth Tower to honour her. I watched the pageant and concert on TV and waved the Union Jack.

July:

July

Berlin Fashion Week started in Berlin and I ran around, going to as many showrooms and shows as possible. One of my favourites was the Vintage Fashion Show. I spent some time in Turkey at the end of July where we had 43 degrees. The Olympics started in London. I contributed to two magazines, Spark magazine and A Little Bit Fabulous.

August:

August

I spent some more time in Turkey (2 weeks) and watched the Olympics every single day. I also got an invitation to the Charbonnel et Walker Blogger Event. I finally got a DSLR camera (my beloved Canon 1100D). After Turkey I went straight back to London where I watched one of the last Sweeney Todd the Musical shows. I also went to the Heath with a friend to take some outfit pics and enjoy the sunny days. I went to the Notting Hill carnival for the first time. My friend and I ate lots and lots of sushi, and I spent a lot of time shopping. I went to Selfridges to review the Yayoi Kusama x Louis Vuitton collection. I met two lovely fellow bloggers, Milla and Karen. My Old Dutch invited me over to have a meal for free. I chose the berry pancakes and a Reese milkshake. I also received Wish magazine in the post when I came back from London.

September:

September

Back in London…again. Went to see Mamma Mia the Musical, did lots of sightseeing again, was at the Orla Kiely for Uniqlo launch. I went to Eton and Windsor too. I chalked my hair pink and blue, and posted the third giveaway (Lulu Guinness tote). I became a BFI member and bought tickets for the Great Expectations premiere in October.

October:

October

Still in London, the Great Expectations Premiere took place on October 21st in Leicester Square. Before the premiere started, I met a really great PA, Linda, who also had tickets to the premiere. I really enjoyed the movie and meeting/seeing all the stars was a little plus. I was invited to the Lulu Guinness Press Day where I met Donna, another amazing PA, and Lulu herself. Another Press Day I went to was the Push PR Press Day. I met with fellow bloggers Kristabel and Becky and we went to the Saatchi Gallery to see the Chanel Little Black Jacket exhibition. I saw Cabaret the Musical. On Halloween my friend Jo and I went trick or treating in Hampstead and Belsize Park.

November:

November

I celebrated Bonfire Night in Germany with a little bottle of Moet, and a friends birthday party. I took part in an admin chat with other PA’s.

December:

December

My birthday was on Dec. 21st where the world was supposed to end..of course it didn’t and I had a lovely birthday party. The biggest surprise was my friend from Cardiff being there. I loved all my presents and thanks to all my guests! I watched Les Misérables which will be in cinemas in the UK on January 13th, and you should definitely watch it! I spent Christmas with my family in Germany and New Year’s Eve in Dresden with some friends.

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2013!

Leave a Reply

