Restaurant Review – Giraffe Belsize Park

Giraffe Restaurant is just a stone’s throw (30 seconds) away from Belsize Park tube station on Haverstock Hill. I had dinner there with a friend last month and went again for dessert the next day – something I had missed out on the evening before as we had been in a bit of a hurry. I had a Farmers Market Vegetable Burrito for dinner. The filling consisted of roasted vegetables, black beans, feta & herby rice and the burrito was topped with adobe sauce, cheese, tomato salsa & crumbled feta. It was served with a salad. Everything tasted really good, I loved the feta and vegetables in my burrito and my friend really enjoyed her Falafel Deluxe burger too. The only thing I didn’t like was the onion in my salad as I don’t like onion, but that’s of course not the restaurants fault. Giraffe, you made two Vegetarians very happy!

 

Leave a Reply

