Lulu Guinness SS13 Press Day – A Day In Miami

On October 24th, I had the pleasure to attend the Lulu Guinness Spring/Summer 2013 Press Day. I’ve featured the brand several times on my blog because it’s my favourite. I have the Life is a Bed of Roses necklace, black mirror purse, two totes, an umbrella and two clutches (one of them a lips clutch, the most brilliant clutch ever created), and my little collection’s still growing – especially after I’ve seen next seasons fantastic eye candy at the press day.

The press day was at The Vinyl Factory near Oxford Circus tube station. I put my name down next to people from well-known magazines, Condé Nast and famous bloggers (exciting!).

The brick wall room was decorated with palm trees, flamingos, pink neon lips and a huge ‘Hotel Lulu Guinness’ wall. The Miami themed decoration perfectly matched the collection. Lots of stripes (I love stripes!), lips patterns, doll face bags, black, white, pink and blue, and an utterly adorable car bag! The food also looked quite delicious, but unfortunately I’m a Vegetarian, so I couldn’t try it. I’m so sad I missed the chocolate lips and macaroons in the afternoon!

Goody bags included an Innocent smoothie, a Lulu Guinness voucher and the cutest lips-shaped USB stick.

2 thoughts on “Lulu Guinness SS13 Press Day – A Day In Miami

  1. Pingback: Memories Of 2012 In Pictures (And Words) | sarahbogott

Leave a Reply

