I Got My Red Dress On

The heading of this post is a line from Lana Del Rey’s song ‘Summertime Sadness’. I love this song, and the music video even more. It seemed fitting for this post, not only because of the red dress which is my new favourite dress, but because the song is about the summertime feeling and what happens when summer is over. Summer is my favourite time of the year and I don’t ever want it to end. The photos were also inspired by Lana Del Rey’s song. There’s this red light dancing in the corner of the music video which adds to the vintage feeling of it. As you can see, I used that too in my photos. I took them on a hill near the place where I grew up. A hill where I celebrated New Year’s Eve with my family and friends, where I came for picnics in the summer with my grandparents, and where I kissed my first boyfriend. The song ‘Summertime Sadness’ is just perfect for those memories and pictures.

The last few pictures were taken in Dresden, Germany, by a friend. They show me posing on stairs of a historical building and goofing around with my new phone case – which I love! I’ve been after this bunny ear case for about a year, and last week I finally found it..for £2! Yay!

Dress: my favourite vintage dress; Cardigan: H&M; Sunglasses: Chanel; Red bag: Cambridge Satchel Company; Bracelet: Chanel

4 thoughts on “I Got My Red Dress On

Leave a Reply

