Turkish Summer Dreams

It was time foooor HOLIDAYS! And of course the destination question came up again. I’ve been to Spain about a hundred times, I’ve been to Greece 3 times, to Croatia, Italy, France, Tenerife and so on. About 10 years ago, I went to Turkey for the first time; 6 years ago for the 2nd time. I really liked it there and so decided to go there for a 3rd time, staying at the same hotel as 6 years ago. On 17th August I packed all my luggage (three huge suitcases) and off I went to the airport.

The hotel was, just like 6 years ago, simply fantastic! The best thing was the view. You could see the mountains as well as the beach. It looked beautiful at sunrise..and sunset; and in the night, and actually it looked beautiful all the time!

The hotel has its own beach, with camels and a buffet (before you ask, I didn’t go anywhere near the camel!).

I spent great 2 weeks there – although it was way too hot for me! At least 40°C every day. One morning I passed out because it was too hot and I probably didn’t drink enough. After that I was a bit scared to go out in the sun again (particularly what I had to pay the doctor was very scary…). The food made me go outside though, because it was something I couldn’t miss. The hotel has a BBQ restaurant as well as a fish restaurant. BBQ: I’m a vegetarian and as they didn’t have grilled vegetables I felt a bit left out. Fish: fantastic food!

Even at night it was still about 30 degrees – pretty cold, ha! But the perfect temperature for a little swim in the pool.

On 1st August I had to say bye bye to Turkey, but I really enjoyed my holidays there.

One thought on “Turkish Summer Dreams

  1. Pingback: Memories Of 2012 In Pictures (And Words) | sarahbogott

Leave a Reply

