My Vintage Red Lulu Guinness Lips Clutch

As those of you who follow me on Twitter or have read my Burlington Arcade Lulu Guinness store post know, I bought a lips clutch a few weeks ago. I was really excited to finally get it. It’s Lulu’s signature bag and if you love her as much as I do, you simply have to get one. They’re available in various variations, colours and materials and they’re so cute, like eye candy! Red is my favourite colour (well, red and pink), so naturally I wanted a red one. The little word ‘vintage’ won me over. I wanted the vintage red lips clutch.

I was so happy and excited, I was protecting it like a mum would protect her newborn all the way home from Central London. It’s now sitting next to my bed, waiting to be used on a cocktail evening or birthday.

I’m wearing my lips clutch necklace by Jaymie which I love almost as much as the real lips clutch.

I  also want to introduce a new category, called ‘Lips Clutch Travel’. I travel a lot and have decided to take my lips clutch with me each time and take a photo of it in front of , for example, a famous sight or something which is typical for that country or city. First is Dresden, Germany, as this is where I’m right now. The photo will be posted next week!

7 thoughts on “My Vintage Red Lulu Guinness Lips Clutch

  1. Pingback: Memories Of 2012 In Pictures (And Words) | sarahbogott

Leave a Reply

