Lulu Guinness for Uniqlo

Think lips, kooky cats, cameo and doll faces et voilà, you get the limited edition Lulu Guinness for Uniqlo t-shirt collection!

On April 16th the collection launched online and in store. Only a few hours later some of the shirts were already sold out online. Two of them are still available though. Lulu is, as I pointed out, one of the best British handbag designers and my favourite designer. Lulu herself says about the collaboration: “I have always wanted to put my designs onto T-shirts, so when Uniqlo approached me about doing a collaboration I was thrilled. I have always liked the simplicity of Uniqlo products – they are fantastic for basics and also I love the Heattech range. The brand also chooses intelligent collaborations with designers and I respect their innovation.”

Last thursday,April 26th, Lulu visited the Uniqlo event on Oxford Street, an event you couldn’t miss if you were in London and adore her designs. It was an event extraordinaire, with retro sweets in lips shape, fruit cocktails, Ladurée macarons and free manicures!

Pictures by Uniqlo, Vogue and lifestyleflash_ 

3 thoughts on “Lulu Guinness for Uniqlo

  1. Pingback: Memories Of 2012 In Pictures (And Words) | sarahbogott

Leave a Reply

