A Camden Town Appreciation Post

It’s crowded with tourists, it’s busy and it’s full of stuff no one really needs…and still it’s one of the places in London I love most! Though it is crowded, especially on weekends, it’s not the same as Central London. People aren’t just standing in the way, taking photos of some old buildings while busy Londoners are trying to push past them. It’s kind of a world of its own. A world of vintage, shabby chic and all things weird and cute, basically all things I love. I come here not only for shopping, but also if I just need a place where I can think. I like to sit by the canal with a cupcake from Mimi’s Cupcakes, a Chaboba Bubble Tea or a Caramel donut and watch the boats flow by. I think it’s a real pity that you’re not allowed to take any photos in most of the shops. There are so many things I’d love to blog about in Camden, especially all the cute dresses, coats, hair bows etc! Fortunately I sometimes didn’t see the little ‘No photos’ sign and could take a few photos. The pictures above show AllSaints, one of those cute little stores, the famous ‘Camden Lock’ and the colourful houses.

Leave a Reply

