Overheard at London Fashion Week

London Fashion Week is over now (insert sad face here), but I still have to laugh at the things that were overheard at the shows. Yeah, we understand the fashion world isn’t always glamorous, say no more…

‘Can I go in front of you I have a show that starts in 5mins’ #ModelLies (@missjourdandunn) My usual excuse at the supermarket…

Overheard re #LFW “Somerset House was full of bloggers photographing bloggers asking for photos in return. THE most horrific circle jerk.” (@nikthakkar) I thought this is what Fashion Week is about.. 🙂

‘If this outfit doesn’t get me on a street style blog, I give up.’ (theplatform on youtube) See, I KNEW this is what Fashion Week is about!

‘She said she wears Versace. It was Versace for H&M!’ Oh dear, how COULD she?!…

‘Those shoes are killing me!’ I share her pain. But flat shoes at Fashion Week? Oh god, no!

‘Oh my god, you got two phones!’ ‘It’s just for Fashion Week.’ (theplatform on youtube) I have two phones…not for Fashion Week.

‘This dress looks gorgeous on me! How much is it?’ #modeltalk  #modelaftershow You can afford it, dear, believe me.

Just overheard v exciting fashion chat btwn Jonathan Saunders & @StarworksGroup re how late he can make Anna wait. 10 mins apparently #lfw  (@Pat_McNulty)

Overheard at Nicole Farhi:”whos that tall woman front row with the bad nose job who thinks everyone should know who she is?” #lfw  (@ScotsmanCurrent) Yeah, those people are clearly annoying..

Overheard from an angry girlfriend:”You bought me dinner and flowers, not a fucking YSL Arty ring!” #LFW” (@Osman_Ahmed_) 

Overheard at #LFW “I thought everyone would be more botox-ed”  (@SarahRHarrison) Oh sorry, but Botox is sooooo 2011!

Overheard. Fashionista: “2 skinny lattes”. Waiter: “we only have whole milk”. Fashionista. *stamps foot* “I CAN’T DRINK WHOLE MILK!” #LFW  (@HannahRochell)

Overheard in costa before Clements, ‘Sometimes I just wish I could sit on the 4th row. Front row is really hard work’ #FASHIONWOES #LFW (@RachelHaworth)

Forgot to tweet this before, but overheard at LFW/Somerset House “Fabric is the new print” (Barely restrained myself from snorting loudly) (@Libertylndngirl)

5 thoughts on “Overheard at London Fashion Week

  1. Pingback: Memories Of 2012 In Pictures (And Words) | sarahbogott

Leave a Reply

