My Handbag Make-up Essentials

The handbag is one of the most important items in every woman’s life – if you’re a woman, you know what I’m talking about. It contains so many of our things we need daily/hourly/every few minutes: sunglasses, mobile phones, make-up, diaries, purses, basically half of our life (or at least a quarter).

My bag(s) (…I have over 20, call me obsessed!) usually contain(s) my Lulu Guinness mini frame purse and striped umbrella, magazines, at least one book, my phone, jewellery, sunglasses, tissues, my diaries, Oyster card, a sketchbook for little drawings and stories, perfume, my keys, mints and lots of make-up. In this post, however, I want to concentrate on the make-up essentials I carry with me in my bag every day. If I’m in a foreign country, on holidays, I usually also carry a map with me for exploring, and a camera to take beautiful photos of everything and everyone.

My daily make-up essentials are: a small bottle of Vivienne Westwood’s perfume ‘Naughty Alice’, golden eye shadow (L’Oréal Paris), classic ivory Fit me! pressed powder (Maybelline New York), Lèvres Scintiallentes lipgloss 107 (Chanel), Mediterranean Moonlight nail varnish (O.P.I) and Black Sapphire Volume Diva ‘Curve me Sexy’ mascara (Astor). The bag in the photo is my small Chanel 2.55, the best bag in my wardrobe (I loooooove Chanel!).

What are your make-up essentials? Which things do you carry with you in your handbags? And does the ‘Naughty Alice’ bottle somehow remind you of Ladurée? xx

2 thoughts on “My Handbag Make-up Essentials

  1. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after looking at some of the posts I realized it’s
    new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

