Vintagey moments…

…on a cold winter day.

What books do you like to read on a cold winter day, when you’re in your cuddly and cosy and warm bed? As a child I liked to escape into the world of Harry Potter, St Clare’s and Ink Heart, which helped me understand the importance of the word and books and send me to a world I’d be a part of for hours. Now that I’m older and more mature (at least that’s what I like to believe), I love reading Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk, and am writing my first book. The books I’m interested in may have changed, but I still need to escape into a different world from time to time by reading.

A large cup of tea may also help to keep you warm. A proper cup of tea always helps.

 “Each cup of tea represents an imaginary voyage.”  ~Catherine Douzel

“Tea is a cup of life.”

 Or just enjoy the beauty of photography on blogs like The Wild Fleur (the most beautiful blog I’ve ever seen), Not Just Another Milla  (a great blog if you love Paris and afternoon tea), Tea Time in Wonderland (a really cute French London and afternoon tea blog) or visit my tumblr at Secret Dreamworld of a PA. 

One thought on “Vintagey moments…

Leave a Reply

