A weekend in the tropics

First of all: I’m bad with this, I know. A blog is a bit like an online diary. I do have a real diary too, and my last entry was (let me check) on June 12th this year. Do you see what I mean? I really love writing down my thoughts and reading them years later, but I just don’t have the time to do so. Anyway, what I’m trying to say is that I actually wanted to write this blog post already last week.

On October 30th I went to Berlin for a day, not to spend time in the city but to try out ‘Europe’s largest tropical holiday world’. I’d been there before, years ago, shortly after they had opened, and had loved loved loved it there. It’s not just a simple pool with some plants around (and it shouldn’t be because the admission fee is 30€ per person, food and drinks extra!), it’s…see, I can’t even find words to describe it. There’s a beach, a lagoon, a rainforest with real birds and other animals, a shopping boulevard, a waterslide tower, miniature golf, ballooning, amazing cocktail bars and a wonderful show in the evening. You can even stay there overnight and sleep on the beach, or – if you like it comfortable – you can sleep in one of the lodges. Probably photos are better than words to describe it:

Hello there…

One thought on “A weekend in the tropics

  1. Hi, i believe that i saw you visited my weblog so i came to “go back the favor”.I’m trying to find things to improve my site!I guess its good enough to use some of your concepts!!

Leave a Reply

