The Royal Wedding 2011

The Royal wedding will most definitely go down in history as one of the most glamorous and touching moments in British history.
I got up at 7.30 this morning after I woke up last night at 4am and thought I had missed the wedding (was quite a shock!). And I can say it was worth getting up that early, and it was also worth every single tear I shed. I loved everything about that wedding: the wedding dress designed by Sarah Burton, the atmosphere, the guests, the hats, the carriage; absolutely everything. The junior bridesmaids were so cute!
I also had a little discussion with some people on facebook who were ‘bored’ by my excited comments about the wedding (I made only 2 comments about the wedding on facebook so that’s really not something to complain about). Anyway, I told them I think that this wedding brings together a lot of British people and makes them proud of their country. And I think this community spirit is something very beautiful. Everyone else I talked to or whose tweets I read, was very excited and even felt patriotic and slightly in panic when the ring didn’t want to fit on Kate Middletons – excuse me, on Her Royal Highness, Princess William Arthur Philip Louis, Duchess of Cambridge’s finger…

This is me, royally “dressed up”:

The junior bridesmaids:

The Queen:

This is unbelievably cute!

Leave a Reply

