Apple core necklace

I’ve never heard of an ‘apple core’ used as jewellery before. I first saw one on the website http://www.etsy.com, a huge site for all things vintage and handmade. And I have to thank the person who first had this crazy, but lovely idea, because really…who hasn’t had this sort of strange idea of wearing fruits as jewellery before, may it be in the form of cherry earrings or apple core necklaces? I, at least, did. Why not live your craziness? “One person’s craziness is another person’s reality” after all (quote by Tim Burton, director).

Anyway, the ‘apple core’ is made of white polymer clay and I added a ribbon and a key plus lock. I coloured it with acrylic gloss lacquer.

Leave a Reply

